Committee Members

BFC Committee Members

Our organization is run entirely by volunteers, and offers a great way to get to know other fun and energetic parents in the community. Our monthly planning meeting takes place each month to discuss the upcoming months’ activities and events. All BFC members are welcome to attend our planning meetings! If, at any time, you would like to take on a more active role in the Bedford Family Connection, we can work with you to choose a leadership role on our board.

 

Executive Board:

Co-Director Kristine Shah director@bfctoday.com
Co-Director Becky Gould director@bfctoday.com
Secretary Margaret Root secretary@bfctoday.com
Treasurer Alona Ayres treasurer@bfctoday.com
Newsletter Editor Tara O’Loughlin newsletter@bfctoday.com
Publicity Tyne Jeffrey and Kara Cournoyer publicity@bfctoday.com

Committees & Chairs:

Membership Rebecca Hagopian membership@bfctoday.com
Mom’s Night Out Jocelyn Finn, Bethany Boglarski, Shaena Grossman momsnightout@bfctoday.com
Chip In Farm Coordinator Lindsey Giunta
BEST Liason Holly Munsie schoolliason@bfctoday.com
Parent/Child Dance Kristine Shah, Becky Gould, Rachel Mark, Alona Ayres icecreamsocial@bfctoday.com
BFC Playroom Leslie Savoy playroom@bfctoday.com
BFC Book Club Heather Black bookclub@bfctoday.com
Children’s Activities Rachel Mark, Shaena Grossman, Amanda Carman activities@bfctoday.com
Community Service Annmarie Silver, Sarah Scoville, Noelle Oliveira communityservice@bfctoday.com
Dad’s Corner Gregg Carman, Kevin Finn, Kory Boglarski dadscorner@bfctoday.com
Family Wellness Anuja Rotella wellness@bfctoday.com
First Connections Liaison OPEN
Fundraising Vivian Chang fundraising@bfctoday.com
Halloween Party Kara Cournoyer, Michelle Savage, Gretchen Heid, Rachel Mark halloweenparty@bfctoday.com
Playgroups Rebecca Hagopian playgroups@bfctoday.com
New Moms’ Brunch Sue Udell, Vivian Chang, Christie Martin, Lindsey Giunta, Erica Hursey, Margaret Root newmomsbrunch@bfctoday.com
Parent Education Workshops Christie Martin parented@bfctoday.com
Social Media Heather Black socialmedia@bfctoday.com
Kindergarten Popsicle Party Sue Udell kindergartenparty@bfctoday.com
Adoptive Families Bethany Slack and Dawn Mesite  adoptiveparents@bfctoday.com
Spring Egg Hunt Rebecca Hagopian, Christie Martin, Erica Hursey springegghunt@bfctoday.com
Concerts Maureen Lally, Lindsey Guinta concerts@bfctoday.com
Website (BFCToday.com) Sarah Castillo webmaster@bfctoday.com
Working Parents Connection Michelle Savage, Lindsey Giunta, Erica Callahan, Lauren Doty workingparents@bfctoday.com