Committee Members

BFC Committee Members

Our organization is run entirely by volunteers, and offers a great way to get to know other fun and energetic parents in the community. Our monthly planning meeting takes place each month to discuss the upcoming months’ activities and events. All BFC members are welcome to attend our planning meetings! If, at any time, you would like to take on a more active role in the Bedford Family Connection, we can work with you to choose a leadership role on our board.

 

Executive Board:

Co-Director Erica Hursey director@bfctoday.com
Co-Director Leslie Savoy director@bfctoday.com
Secretary Jessica Pettitt secretary@bfctoday.com
Treasurer Margaret Root treasury.bfc@gmail.com
Newsletter Editor Emily Prince newsletter@bfctoday.com

Committees

Membership membership@bfctoday.com
Mom’s Night Out momsnightout@bfctoday.com
Chip In Farm Coordinator
BEST Liason schoolliason@bfctoday.com
Parent/Child Dance icecreamsocial@bfctoday.com
BFC Playroom playroom@bfctoday.com
BFC Book Club bookclub@bfctoday.com
Children’s Activities activities@bfctoday.com
Community Service communityservice@bfctoday.com
Dad’s Corner dadscorner@bfctoday.com
Family Wellness wellness@bfctoday.com
First Connections Liaison
Fundraising fundraising@bfctoday.com
Halloween Party halloweenparty@bfctoday.com
Playgroups playgroups@bfctoday.com
New Moms’ Brunch newmomsbrunch@bfctoday.com
Parent Education Workshops parented@bfctoday.com
Social Media socialmedia@bfctoday.com
Kindergarten Popsicle Party kindergartenparty@bfctoday.com
Adoptive Families  adoptiveparents@bfctoday.com
Spring Egg Hunt springegghunt@bfctoday.com
Concerts concerts@bfctoday.com
Website (BFCToday.com) webmaster@bfctoday.com
Working Parents Connection workingparents@bfctoday.com